Not a problem; just the ubergeek in me is wondering

ru42

OK, I am new to Torrents at least the uploading portion.  I have downloaded before but never paid attention to the symbols and purposes.  So, the geek in me wanted to get a few answers.  I had a couple questions about torrent stuff I am seeing:

TORRENTS PAGE:
S, L ,C I assume is seeders, leechers, and ?complete

uTORRENTS PROGRAM
Again, a question on a couple of the columns:
Second one over is just a #; I have 3 files in the window and 2 have the * in that column

Seeds 0(10) - I am guessing that means there are 10 seeders but none are seeding at the moment?  In the lower window I see 0 of 10 connected (19 in swarm).  That 19 matches the 19 seeds I see on MBits?  But why would a seeder be connected to my torrents?  Wouldn't they have the file and seed it from their computer?

Peers 0(12) - Not sure what peers is in the torrent scheme nor the 0/12 portion.  In the lower window I see 0 of 12 connected (1 in swarm).  Again, that 1 would seem to indicate the one person downloading the file currently.  Why wouldn't that downloader be pulling from my torrent.  Doesn't torrent take advantage of pulling from multiple computers at the same time?

Little follow up to the same column.  I am seeding for The Forever Project and I see 3(21) - that means what?

Avail - for the 3 files I have 1.0, 1.0, and 1.519 - I assume avail is short for available but what is available

Thanks for the geeky answers

RU

S, L ,C I assume is seeders, leechers, and ?complete
That's correct.

Second one over is just a #; I have 3 files in the window and 2 have the * in that column
The column is the priority order.  If you download many many torrents at once, you use that to sort which torrents are downloaded first.  Seeding torrents have * because there's no meaning to a priority order in this case.

Seeds 0(10) - I am guessing that means there are 10 seeders but none are seeding at the moment?