Not FLAC, but I don't know what it is?!

kcw

Hey, I've got a problem that I'm sure has a simple answer- but I'm still new to this torrent business!

I've downloaded a few different things, and most of them worked fine, but I've had a problem with three. After I've run them through ABC, I've had a few that are showing up with a file icon, instead of a mp3 or other format that I'm familiar with.  I tried running all three through a FLAC conversion software (FLAC Frontend), but it basically said that none of them were FLAC files. The first one is Aladdin- A Musical Spectacular, and that actually has the .flac extension. The second one is the Electrical Parade DCA HD and the third one is the Mad Tea Party BGM. The last two simply have no extensions. All three have the same icon next to them (the "file" icon- looks like a small open window, with a blue pane at the top, and mini thumbnails underneath).  I've re-downloaded the Mad Tea Party a few times to see if an error occurred somewhere in the process, but it's been the same result each time. The EP is only at about 55%, but I'm assuming it will be the same case when it's finished.  I just did a conversion using Zamzar.com for the Aladdin one, so hopefully that will work when it's finished, but I can't do the other two because again, there is no extension.

Did this make ANY sense whatsoever?? And if so, can someone tell me what I'm missing?  ???

you should enable extensions in your explorer.. extension hiding is very dangerous

http://www.fileinfo.net/help/windows-show-extensions.html

(the "file" icon- looks like a small open window, with a blue pane at the top, and mini thumbnails underneath)
this is an unkown filetype .. the default icon type

The second one is the Electrical Parade DCA HD

sounds like my video .. but this is wmv ..

Thanks for your help!