Question on dvd burning(audio)

Let me preface my question with the fact that I am a relatively newbie at this. That said, For the most part 99% of my DVDs burn great. However, for example, I recently burned Martins 3 hour DLP torrent. For the most part playback is great, however, the audio portions sometimes "stutter", only during what appears to be the ride thru portions. Video throughout is fine and audio during everything but the ride thru's is fine. I also get this audio problem on other burned torrent ride thrus as well. When I watch the torrent from my hard drive this problem is not there.

Guess my question is, anything I may be doing wrong when burning? Does it have to do with my write speed? Could it be a problem with my burning package (DVD Flick BTW)? My discs? etc.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Marc

Rule of thumb for burning DVD videos (especially if you are making backups of your DVD library) is to burn them at a slow speed. Some DVD players still have issues with discs burned at a high speed. Give that a try.

What DVD media are you using? (i.e. brand, DVD+R or DVD-R, normal burn speed)

I usually burn at 8x.However, after a disc is burned it tells me what my average write speed was & & my max. Average is usually right around 8. I primarly use Sony DVD-R. I have tried several others but the Sonys seem to work pretty well.

Dream_Theater said:
I usually burn at 8x.However, after a disc is burned it tells me what my average write speed was & & my max. Average is usually right around 8. I primarly use Sony DVD-R. I have tried several others but the Sonys seem to work pretty well.
a. Burn at the slowest speed your burner supports. What's the hurry? We're talking about a couple of minutes difference.
b. Stop buying your media locally. Pretty much everything you purchase locally is junk. Taiyo Yuden is the media of choice and has been for years. I use it exclusively, in the 300+ DVD's I've probably burned I've had one coaster.